Paying at Local Banks / Credit Unions

Due Dates for the 2022 Real Estate Taxes payable in 2023 are as follows:

  • 1st Installment: Wednesday, June 7, 2023.
  • 2nd Installment: Monday, August 7, 2023.
  • 3rd Installment: Thursday, September 7, 2023.
  • 4th Installment: Tuesday, November 7, 2023.

Payments Made at Local Banks / Credit Unions

  • The last day banks will accept payments for property taxes is Tuesday, November 7, 2023. After November 7, payments must be made in person in the Office of the Rock Island County Treasurer.
  • Banks and Credit Unions do not accept credit/debit card payments.
  • Taxpayers can choose from a number of Banks and Credit Unions within Rock Island County to make their real estate tax payments. This is not available for mobile home taxes. The following is a list of banks and their locations that accept Rock Island County real estate tax payments during their normal business hours.
  • See a directory of banks and credit unions where you can make your real estate tax payments. NOTE: Some banks/credit unions will only accept real estate property tax payments from their members (Members Only)

Please contact the Rock Island County Treasurer's Office at 309-558-3510 if you have any questions.